Deception
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Luminary - Holy/Protection Paladin

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Luminary

Luminary - Holy/Protection Paladin Empty
PostSubject: Luminary - Holy/Protection Paladin   Luminary - Holy/Protection Paladin EmptySun Jan 06, 2013 7:26 am

About your character

Character name (include armory link): Luminary http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/twilights-hammer/Luminary/advanced

Race, class and spec: Blood elf, Paladin, Holy mainly but have a decent protection gear and can perform that rule aswell.

Professions and skill level: Blacksmithing 600/600 Jewelcrafting 600/600

Why do you play your class and spec?: I have been playing this character as holy since the burning crusade (about when I started playing the game),
I have always enjoyed picking the healer rule on MMOs, it gives you somewhat of responsibility and it's in your hands to actually save a situation going wrong and when it happens if feels great. I have played all the other healing classes aswell, and paladin always felt the most versatile, especially since WotlK.

Is this your main? If so, do you have any alts, and if not, what is your main?: It's my main, I have some alts but they are not level 90 yet, so that's irrelevant atm.

Outline an overview of your rotation: As a healer "rotation" is quite an encounter depended, but overall it's keeping Beacon of light on one of the tanks, using Holy Radiance and light of dawn for aoe heal, and using other single target heals on whoever needs them..There are also the cooldowns:
aura mastery (now called devotion aura), lay oh hands, hand of sacrifice, hand of freedom, hand of protection, etc...which are used when necessary.