Deception
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Protection/Arms Warrior application

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Jarkhal

Protection/Arms Warrior application Empty
PostSubject: Protection/Arms Warrior application   Protection/Arms Warrior application EmptyMon May 07, 2012 5:10 am

About your character

Character name: Járkhal

Race, class and spec: Orc warrior-protection/arms

Professions and skill level: Bs(525)-Mining(525)

Why do you play your class and spec?: I chose to play a warrior cause for me is the best class in WoW,plus the ability to play tank and dps when needed.My first character was rogue though but when i started playing my warrior i fell in love with him,so i concentrated most of my time to get better and learn more things about warriors.
Now about my specc:My main specc is protection,using a talent tree choice of 2/5/34 and my secondary Arms(31/7/3).The protection specc is still discussable depending on the fight,meaning that for an aoe fight a talent option could be •Blood and Thunder and Thunderstruck: If i need strong AoE threat and/or the ability to hold aggro while kiting a group of mobs, these talents are extremely helpful. While these were basically a "must-have" in Wrath, the importance of CC and the lowered frequency of AoEing down elites means that their usefulness is now more situational. These two talents compliment each other and should generally be taken together to maximize their effect.
•Gag Order: While an invaluable talent for pulling caster mobs, its usefulness is limited everywhere else. Great for trash, often worthless for bosses.