Deception
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Guarana - Fire Mage

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Guarana

Guarana - Fire Mage Empty
PostSubject: Guarana - Fire Mage   Guarana - Fire Mage EmptyFri Nov 23, 2012 7:48 am

About your character

Character name (include armory link):
GuaranĂ  - http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/twilights-hammer/Guaran%C3%A0/advanced
Race, class and spec:
Undead Mage, Main spec - Fire.
Professions and skill level:
I got both Engineering and Jewelcrafting maxed up.
Why do you play your class and spec?:
I have played my Mage all my WoW life.The day I started playing (6 years ago) I created it and It has been my main ever since.I just like the playstyle, even though it changed a bit in MoP.I am playing Fire because currently it is the best PvE specc.It is the ultimate DPS spec and provides tons of damage.Currently I have Temporal Shield as my Tier 2 talent and Cauterize as Tie 4 talent, so I am assured that I have good survivability too.
Is this your main? If so, do you have any alts, and if not, what is your main?:
Yes, this is my main and as I have mentioned above, have always been.I have an 90 alt on other server and it is Warrior, not worth linking armory since i'm not playing him very often and the gear I have is craftable.
Outline an overview of your rotation:
My spell rotation priorities are :

Prepull channel Invocation>>Cast Mirror Image and use Trinket (if any) or Gloves (im an Engineer)>Hardcast Pyroblast

Priority list goes:

1.Refresh Invoker's Energy buff

2.Use combustion with high ignite and pyroblast dot

3.Use Instant pyroblast if aviable (best case scenario with Heating Up if I can get it with IB)

4.Refresh Living Bomb

5.Use IB when Heating Up procs so I can get instant pyroblast.

6.Fireball

7.Mirror Image on CD.